top of page

Boogies Pacific Hair Pomade

Price: $10.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: Faint herbal blend with a touch of sea breeze.

Use: Apply a small amount to hair to tame stray hair throughout the day.

Product Size Experience: Trial Size | 0.5 oz. / 14 g

1st Impression: Hmm...well here goes nothing...I hope this works okay...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Provides a clean more natural look while holding stray hair in place.

So here's another item I picked up is through the Dollar Shave Club in a trial kit. I tend to have issues with small traces of my hair curling up out of clips or ties to make me look more frazzled in appearance than I really am throughout the day. If you find yourself curious about several of the products I'm currently experimenting with, you can find them in the Member Favorites Trial Kits with DSC at a reasonable price to sample.

I'm not fond of using hair sprays or oils to tame the wild strands of my hair, and while this might be more targeted towards men...I figured a tiny sample couldn't hurt that much. Mostly it's just the scent I believe that's made to trend towards that demographic, but I digress. However, speaking of the scent...it's actually pretty subtle, an interesting faint herbal blend with a touch of sea breeze. Now mind you, I only used the smallest of portions so it would probably have a more prominent and lingering scent when using a bit more, but I don't know if you really need a lot in the first place. I barely got any of the balm mix on my fingertips and it easily applies to the spot areas in the hair. There's no sheen, so the areas where I'd applied to my stray curls still look natural and held in place. While there have been a handful of sprays or oils I've tried in the past to tame my hair curls, I just never really liked the shine I'd end up with after application. Plus for me, I'd rather not have super fruity scents linger with me all day unless it's from a body spray or lotion. This is a reasonably nice compromise. I like that my hair still feels natural as well as looks natural after applying this product.

Granted, results may vary from guy or girl use. Depending on how out of control a girl's locks get...it'll determine how much gets applied to the hair. For a guy, it's likely to be a more even and regulated amount, but regardless...a little appears to go a long way so this hair pomade will last for quite some time. For male or female use, if you're curious about this particular product I'd suggest picking it up from one of the trial kits DSC now offers. It provides just enough to gauge if you really like it or not.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page