top of page

Preach Peach Lip Oil

Price: $15.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.4 oz. / 11 mL

Flavor: Sweet, juicy peach and mango.

Use: Smooth nourishing lip oil to hydrate, soften, and protect lips.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.4 oz. / 11 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...it's like peach cobbler on the lips...just without the mess...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Refresh lips with a moisturizing oil that quickly absorbs in skin.

Another interesting lip product I got a chance to try was this lip oil. I'd picked this up through my Posh consultant during a friendly point competition with other Posh enthusiasts in the group. I can't say I've ever tried any lip care product that's an oil before...so this would be a first for me. Seeing as my first lip scrub experience was enjoyable and intrigued me more than I'd originally expected-- I'm looking forward to this one.

This particular flavor is a curious blend...and one that I wouldn't normally pick up for myself. I'm more of a cherry balm kinda girl when I do go out shopping for lip care products. This lip oil was surprisingly soothing. I'm not sure how I feel about being reminded of peach cobbler constantly, but it's very relaxing and keeps my lips soft and hydrated with little application. I found it interesting that this tube of lip oil actually has a metal rolling ball applicator to allow for a smooth application of the lip oil. I was honestly expecting a plastic lip shaped tip with a small hole to allow a little of the oil to be dispensed during use. It actually compliments the use of the lip scrub I've been using lately, so once I've exfoliated my lips I apply this for a refreshing finish. I actually debated if I wanted to put on lipstick after this because I didn't want to disrupt that feeling, though it does appear to make lipstick last longer as well as being easier to apply.

The tube actually makes application fairly easy and less messy for one as pamper impaired as myself. I'm not certain I'd trust keeping it in my purse given how much of a klutz I am for juggling the bag and bashing it into solid objects when out and about in public. However, for the way it appears the end applicator is designed and the fact that it survived shipping without leaking, I'd say it's pretty sturdy to survive my klutziness. The price is still a bit high to me to have tried on my own, so I would have missed out without having received it as a prize. The tube is a bit larger than it may seem, about 5-quarters long, and very little of the oil is needed during each application. I think it's worth giving it a try, especially if you find yourself having dry lips a lot due to the weather in your local area.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page