top of page

Mini Chap-Ice Revo Cherry Lip Balm

Price: $1.00 if shopping at Dollar Tree, pricing may vary elsewhere. (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.14 oz. / 4 g

Flavor: Sweet, juicy cherry.

Availability: Available in various locations: mostly found at Walgreens, Target, Dollar Tree and Five Below stores.

Use: Smooth balm to hydrate, soften, and protect dry lips.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.14 oz. / 4 g

1st Impression: Mmm...very cherry...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Refresh lips with a moisturizing balm.

As much as I find myself enjoying the Posh line of lip balms, this particular one is a nice and an inexpensive one to keep on hand during long trips. I have a tendency to get a touch absentminded and misplace small items like a lip balm or small travel container of hand lotion, and it puts a bit of a damper on my trip when I realize how much I'd spent on what I just lost somewhere from point A to B or even at some location in between...so my solution is to keep on hand a lip balm that's inexpensive and easily replaced. Eos lip balms are a bit more pricey for this idea and the Posh line I'd have to order and wait for delivery, which is definitely not an easy replacement unless I'm in one location for an extended period of time. Plus...I've found these line of lip balms are relatively easy to locate at a local "dollar" type store and sometimes at larger chain drug stores.

This particular lip balm I usually find for just about a dollar, or if bundled in a 3-pack about $3 -to- $4 for the set. I prefer the cherry flavor over all but the other ones I've tried in passing are nice too. The other flavors I've ran across are: Watermelon, Strawberry, Blue Raspberry, Tangerine and Grape. Though I've noticed other places like Target tend to carry some flavors exclusive to their store chain. Such as a Spring flavor collection that included: Marshmallow, Blueberry, Cherry, Raspberry Cream, Chocolate and Jelly Bean. For a 6-pack lip balm exclusive at $5 it's not a bad set. I'm just particular about branching outside my cherry flavor lip balms.

If you've been on the fence on trying one of the Revo lip balms over an Eos one, it's inexpensive to give this one a try. I'm not saying the Eos ones are bad, just that on the price-point side of things...the Revo one is more in budget to easily make an unexpected replacement expense. However, if you find you need a lip balm that's made more of natural products to replace when on the go...one of the Burt's Bees lip balms would be the best bet and you can find them just about anywhere these days.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page