top of page

Pamper Experiment: It's Da Bee's Knees Body Scrub


I really wanted to like this more than I did...it just really wasn't for me. I think I'd gotten used to other aspects of Posh products engaging the senses that when I noticed a lack of them present...it was a bit disappointing for me.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This one didn't quite meet my expectations. I've rarely come across a Posh product that's left me with very little to say that I like about it, but this one just happens to be just such a product. Unfortunately, the consistency of this body scrub is thick and makes it difficult to use in the first place. It also requires a more delicate application to the skin as it can easily leave one with a slight burning sensation to point out the slightest of skin irritation or cuts obtained elsewhere. I've tested out the theory more than once and only found that slight burn discomfort if I'd just shaved or had a cut I was unaware of on my skin. Otherwise no irritation or allergic outbreak as a rash was experienced during use. As a much thicker scrub, it does manage to clean the bath tub of hard water spots...as I found out by chance during one use of this product. It just means to me that it will work to exfoliate the skin well, but a gentle hand is needed during use to avoid potentially scrubbing a bit too hard. There's no real scent other than a semi-waxy fragrance that really doesn't add to the experience...it kinda reminds me of bee's wax without anything special. It will leave your skin smooth after use, but I think for me I was looking for just a bit more.

Disappointed, I am...

At the time I picked up this particular body scrub it was available on the main Posh website. When I checked, it was still available. This one really wasn't for me and while I have a touch of 'buyer's remorse' because I was expecting so much more from this honey-based product, it still may work out better for someone else that's more sensitive to body scrubs with a stronger fragrance.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body scrub, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page