top of page

It's Da Bee's Knees Body Scrub

Price: $14.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 9 oz. | 257 g

Fragrance: Floral honey.

Use: Apply from neck-to-toes in shower, scrub, then rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 9 oz. / 255 g

1st Impression: Hmm...it doesn't have much of a scent-- ow...it seems to know I got a cut too...

Rating: * * *

Recommendation: Aiding to exfoliate the skin.

This particular body scrub I took a gamble on at trying the full size product instead of finding a sample and I think I lost out just a bit on this one. I figured that with the cost being a bit less than one of the more current body scrubs by Posh this would be nice to try, plus it has my favorite ingredient: honey. I probably should have just kept to picking up one instead of two with my initial order. It's not terrible, but it's definitely not for me.

It will exfoliate and scrub your skin well to make it smooth after an application and rinse in the bath or shower, but it's a bit tougher to use. I thought that the Love the Dark body scrub was thick, but this one is thicker. I've probably used a lot of the scrub during each application session just to cover my skin when in the shower during a routine cleanse. It doesn't have much of a scent even though the fragrance is listed as floral honey, so there isn't much of a 'wow' factor for me there. I also noticed that when using this particular scrub that it pointed out the slightest of skin irritation from either cuts or if I'd decided to shave before using the scrub. It burns slightly when using on skin that may be slightly irritated. So definitely avoid shaving until after rinsing off this body scrub...and be aware that you might discover boo-boo's you were unaware of if you have light cuts on the arms or legs. I tried this scrub at different times with breaks in between application for any body scrub I currently have for use to make sure I wasn't having an allergic reaction to any part of the ingredients and noticed no issue when I didn't have any boo-boo's picked up from somewhere while working at the office.

While this particular body scrub isn't for me, it might be more for one that prefers to not have any real scent to it but can also do a decent job at exfoliating the skin. I will admit that after use my skin felt very soft and smooth, but there were just a few factors for me that put a damper on my experience. On accident while I was trying to apply the thick scrub on, some fell on the shower floor-- I used my big toe to move the clump of scrub towards the shower drain and in the process scrubbed it through a spot where hard water residue was starting to collect again after my last bathroom clean just a few days ago...it actually scrubbed that small section clean. I think that means this body scrub is fairly thick that one needs to take care at being a bit more gentle with exfoliating the skin than perhaps with some of the other Posh body scrubs.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page