top of page

Pamper Experiment: The Purifier Skin Stick


I think for a substitute to splashing Witch Hazel over my skin, this is a pretty good compromise. I don't feel like I smell and it's a pretty straight forward application. This was in a bundle I got with the Purifier Snarky bar and it makes for a pretty good combo team for itchy skin relief.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This skin stick had me skeptical until I tried it directly myself. Sure you can do all the research at what oils and balms can be used to help relieve skin irritation due to bites and so forth...but finding something that's easy to use to do just that is interesting. Down in the southern areas of the US the summer heat always brings out the mosquitoes and apparently my blood-type is a wonderful southern delicacy to them. There's never a lack of bumps from irritated skin after multiple bites from the little blood suckers feasting on me. While unfortunately it doesn't prevent them from taking a nibble...as I did try to apply this to areas of my forearm before going outside to test that aspect out...it does reduce the itching and discomfort from the enzyme that come with those bites. If I'm not hopping into the shower immediately after coming in from outdoors then it's a good treatment for skin relief. This has been my go-to for bite treatments that I'm concerned how much is left, but a little does seem to go a long way and while the skin stick has been used a reasonably amount already-- there's still plenty remaining for additional future treatments.

Thank goodness for that...

At the time of this post, you can still find this skin stick available on the main Perfectly Posh website for purchase. If you find yourself in an area that has a high volume number of mosquitoes (especially in the experimental area where a company was set on releasing more of them into the area in an attempt for population control soon) this is a pretty good investment. Plus, it's not messy and you can easily keep it on your person if you know you're going to be outdoors a lot and not at home often due to a little vacation trip or outing with friends.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this skin stick, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page