top of page

Pamper Experiment: Rehab Solid Lotion Bar


I think this was perhaps one of the odder products I'd stumbled across from Posh. As I'd noted in my initial reaction, this solid lotion made its way to my hands when a classmate friend of mine decided not to take it to use. To my knowledge, this has been long since retired and it's hard to say how many is still floating around out there, but I think of this as a crafter's first aid remedy, or at least something to keep on hand by one's crafting desk. Be it working with floral arrangements, jewelry making, scrap booking or sewing and the like... Anything that would put one's fingertips through constant abuse would find this nice to keep on hand like one of those fingertip moisteners you'd find at a local grocery store to help cashiers separate new plastic bags quickly for customers in the check-out lane.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This is a curious type of lotion because it's a solid bar instead of a creme like most of the other Posh products. That does makes it a bit easier to plop out of the tin and work in on more calloused skin spots, but for the most part I keep this by my desk when working on a project that take a lot of finger dexterity. When you work with making lots of jump rings or wire wrapped pieces of jewelry...it's nice to have something on hand to readily apply by swiping one's fingertips over the lotion bar and rubbing in the product to smooth out rough skin. I'm sure others have utilized this solid lotion bar in different ways, but for me I've found it useful to keep by my craft desk. Though recently I've pulled it out to treat my sensitive skin after doing a thorough cleanse of the shower with lemon juice and baking soda to remove the hard water spots that'd been forming after daily use. It works well to help my skin mend quickly.

I will bid a fond farewell when it's gone...

At the time of this post this particular product had been retired for quite some time. I've yet to run across anyone else that has this particular solid lotion bar, but if you're likely to find it a Posh consultant is the best place to check. If you're very much into the DIY and hands-on craft work types of projects for fun or just to maintain sections of your household on a budget-- I'd recommend picking this up if you find one.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this solid lotion, locate a Posh consultant to see if perhaps they may still have one available.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page