top of page

Pamper Experiment: Rolling In The Deep Chunk Bar


This particular Chunk Bath Bar was one I had anticipated on trying out while waiting patiently for the other one to be used up from normal daily showers. I have to admit, these bars of soap last a pretty long time and I enjoy them perhaps more than the usual shower wash gels I've been using prior.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This bar has a very nice and subtle scent that lingers but not strong enough to cause issues with a daily body spray or perfume. I actually find this soap to be rather soothing on my skin, and since it's been "Me Season" for all of the bugs out around the yard...it's nice and calming while it cleanses. The bar last quite a long time and even now as I write this I still have quite a ways to go before the bar is even close to the last legs of its life as a cleanser. That is a fact I like about the Posh Chunk bars...in this case it's not that a little goes a long way...it's just made to last for a long time. The scent of the bar is just as refreshing now as when I first opened the package to begin using the soap. I think I have other scents I enjoy better, but this is a very nice and neutral scent that anyone can use.

Feeling cool after a shower...

At the time of this post the Rolling in the Deep Chunk bar was still available even though it's a retired scent. While it is a bit more than a usual bar of soap, even the specialty soap bars you can find at a place like Bath & Body Works start at just over $7 and the selection is very limited these days. Posh usually has several fragrances to select from and from all the ones I've tried so far...they do a great job at cleaning your skin to leave it silky soft.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this big bath bar, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page