top of page

Pamper Experiment: Orange Cara-mello Caffinated Lip Balm


I picked this lip balm as part of a lip care set won through my Posh consultant's group. It's not a usual flavor I'd consider picking up but I really do like how the Posh lip balms keep my lips hydrated throughout the day. So I figured why not see how this one fares in comparison to the other one I already use.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This lip balm was a bit more fun than expected. As with the other Posh lip balm I've used, it keeps my lips moist and from cracking or drying out with very little applications through the day. I believe at most I've only applied it two or three times total in a full day. The other applications perhaps more from having lunch that caused me to remove the lip balm as well as my lipstick in the process than it wearing out on its own. The flavor, while not my go-to or one I might have tried at first, this flavor is warm and tasty. It's a fun one, and one I feel like saving for a colder day...like a winter lip balm. It just gives me a warm fuzzy feeling that's nice to recall.

Don't even think about taking nostalgia away...

At the time I managed to get a hold of this particular lip balm, it was no longer available through the main Posh website, having been discontinued. Though it seems that some Posh consultants happen to have stock of this still available for direct purchase. The size of this lip balm is a bit smaller in size than the Lip Service series currently found on the Perfectly Posh site, but that does not detract from the quality of the lip balm itself. I'd actually be curious as to what the other flavors were like from this previously retired series...and I wonder if Posh will bring them back in the future.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this lip balm, locate a Posh consultant to see if perhaps they may still have one available.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page