top of page

Bare It All Citrus Burst Micellar Tonic

Price: $20.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

Fragrance: Neroli, lemon, lime, and orange essential oils.

Use: Apply a little cleansing tonic to a cotton pad and gently wipe until skin is completely clean. NOTE: Shake well before use.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

1st Impression: Am I going to sing the Zestfully clean jingle? Maybe...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Remove makeup, cleanse face, and moisturize skin.

So...first of all, this particular blend is similar to the normal Bare It All Micellar Tonic that has a mix of lavender, peppermint and sage oils in its mix. The main difference is going to be the citrus blend from the orange oil used instead of the other three. I may go back at try the regular one if I like this Posh product well enough. It's just the high-ticket price tag that really gets me. I think I only talked myself into giving this one a shot is because it would be a limited version blend that I might not find again but it'd allow me to gauge if I like the Micellar Tonic product in general. If I go back and pick up the regular one to try as well then I'll post up a separate entry of my experience for that tonic later.

This is intended as a no-rinse cleanser. It's also considered to be a 3-in-1 multipurpose solution since it should help remove makeup, act as a facial cleanser and moisturize your skin. I have to admit, I was a bit skeptical that one application would do all this, but usually I've found with the Posh product line a little can go a long way so I was willing to see how well this works. I don't wear a lot of makeup, just a light basic foundation and powder by bareMinerals. While that makeup feels light as air on my facial skin during application, it does stick pretty well to last just about all day without a touch-up in between. I've used different types of makeup remover wipes since starting to use this particular makeup line, as it doesn't cause additional break outs or irritation to my skin during long term daily use, and have yet to run across one that removes it fully without a follow up face wash. My test for this Bare It All Micellar Tonic is mainly to see how well it can remove the makeup without leaving any residual trace behind and requiring an additional facial wash. This is stated to be strong enough to really clean and take it all off but still gentle for everyday use.

My first impression was the refreshing citrus scent was a bit more subtle than I'd expected. It's definitely present, but I thought it might pop a bit more than it did when opening the bottle. It comes pretty well sealed to prevent product leakage during shipping...basically the bottle itself would have to be damaged to end up with missing product. Now I'm used to putting a bit more on a cotton pad when using any facial cleansers if not a pre-moistened wipe, so I'm certain I used more than needed the first time. Thankfully the end spout that allows for the contents to be dispensed is designed to have a controlled flow so you're not wasting the cleanser. It looked a bit fizzy and bubbly as I wiped it over my skin to remove my makeup after a long work day. I was surprised at how easily it lifted off the foundation powder. Normally I'd end up using two cotton pads or even makeup removal wipes to get it all removed. It left my face feeling refreshed and clean.

The cleanser is easy on my sensitive skin, but I'm not certain I'm jumping up and down for the citrus scent. It's not bad, but I think I may go back and try the original version of the cleanser once this is done as it works so well. It looks like it's going to take a while to get through it though as I have been using this a couple times a day when not just looking to remove makeup...and it still looks like I have barely used any product from the bottle. This is still a good multipurpose cleaner. Unlike others I've used my skin doesn't feel dried out and it really seems to take very little to pull off the makeup with one cotton pad. If you don't happen to like a citrus scent, pick up the regular one...either are worth a try and pretty good at getting the job done. It seems as with most of the Posh products I've tried to date-- a little goes a long way.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page