top of page

Pamper Experiment: Santa Monica Smooth Sugar Lip Scrub


I think I'm a little addicted to the idea of a lip scrub now after using this one. I managed to get a hold of this one from my wonderful Posh consultant since it's no longer available on the main Posh website. In order to find this particular scrub, one needs to get it direct from a consultant that happens to have remaining stock. I don't think even with the routine I've gotten into daily that I'll use up this lip scrub any time soon, but I will be sad once it's gone unless I can find another tin.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This lip scrub surprised me, originally I wasn't certain what to make of the idea but it was nice at leaving my lips smooth when first trying this out once it arrived. I didn't expect to want to use this on a daily basis, I figured initially I'd use it every few days or once a week at best. Nope. I kinda fell in love with the idea...and more so when I started using it once a day in the morning when getting ready as part of my daily routine. At first when opening the tin it looks a bit too solid to get a proper amount to apply on the lips, but its actually rather soft in texture. A very little goes a long way as I can just barely get a small bit on my finger tips and spread it over my lips to scrub and exfoliate my lips. It feels nice to follow that up with a lip balm too.

Just two words about my long-term experience...

At the moment this particular lip scrub isn't available for purchase unless a Posh consultant still has one available for direct sale. It's definitely worth checking out, but if you like the idea of a sugar lip scrub then you can still pick up the Orange Cara-mellow Lip Scrub while it's still available from the main Perfectly Posh website. That one's in a tin container for application. However there are other lip scrubs such as the What A Lovely Pear, Preach Peach and Lemon Wedgie ones available in a tube style applicator.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this lip scrub, locate a Posh consultant to see if perhaps they may still have one available.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page