top of page

Go West Detoxing, Exfoliating Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: A blend of fresh earth, essential oils, and botanical extracts.

Use: Apply thin layer on your face and neck, avoiding the eye area. Wait 5–10 minutes then rinse with warm water. Follow-up with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Hmm...red mud...did they use GA red clay? This...makes it look like I made a bad attempt at Ganguro fashion...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Detox pores and exfoliate dry skin.

I'm not sure what I expected at first from this facial mask...outside of the detox and exfoliating aspect, I think I was just a little surprised to find the mix so...red. An application to the face leaves you looking like you've been out horseback riding on the dusty trails where the ground has a red-ish tinge in color. I half though I should wear a cowboy hat during the wait time before rinsing off this face mask. The mix of grit-volcanic ash appear to scrub and exfoliate the skin while helping to detox the skin pores. The mix of rosehip oil and licorice root give a curious scent that help soothe the skin.

Hmm...it looks like I attempted to do a bad Ganguro fashion imitation while I let the mask settle on my skin. It doesn't leave a stain or anything, just I noticed the red color reminds me more of that particular Japanese fashion trend from the mid-1990's...and I always found it a bit odd. The sample packet was easy to work with in trying out this mask and the first thing I noticed was the citrus-y scent. It was pleasant and refreshing as I let the facial mask set for bit before rinsing. I want to say my face felt baby smooth, but I'm not certain it reached that level...still close. For a limited amount available to use, I think it might be difficult to state how well it helps to detox the pores but it does make a noticeable difference in exfoliating one's facial skin.

This is pretty interesting mask, and friendly to sensitive skin as there was no redness or irritation during or after use. It's perhaps a bit easier on the face than Cackle Spackle if looking for a facial mask to detox one's skin. While I don't find this one as my preferred facial mask out of the ones I've experienced so far, this one is still pretty good.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page