top of page

Santa Monica Smooth Sugar Lip Scrub

Price: $14.00 (no longer available as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.6 oz. / 17 g

Flavor: Peach and orange and mint essential oils.

Availability: Retired and currently unavailable as of this post.

Use: Apply to lips to rehydrate and keep smooth.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.6 oz. / 17 g

1st Impression: Smells tasty...I wonder if anyone's tried to eat this... *reads use guide* "Lick or wipe off excess sugar." Hmm...touché Universe...touché...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rehydrate dry lips.

I lucked out and managed to obtain one of these, seeing as they're currently no longer available unless a Posh consultant still happens to have any inventory left for this lip scrub. Now, I've never tried a lip scrub of any kind...and the fact that this is a sugar based one...I half wondered if I'd be tempted to eat this. (Of the Posh products I've run across so far, there are several that definitely leave me feeling hungry because they smell so tasty!) Regardless, this would be an interesting new experience of the Pampering Kind for me. To boldly pamper where one has not pampered before...!

So first...I didn't think that one could exfoliate their lips...or how that concept came about to be a 'thing' and if I'd even enjoy the idea once trying this product. I'll admit, I was curious when I'd seen on the Posh site the Orange Cara-mellow Lip Scrub when browsing through the lip care items. Though the idea of an orange-caramel flavor on my lips that was not going into my tummy did not appeal to me. Maybe that's why that particular scrub is being retired, but it's still available at the moment if one is curious in general about a lip scrub and how that works. It comes in a 0.25 oz / 7 g size tin...and looks a bit like creamy smooth peanut butter in color, but probably a touch grainier from the sugar crystals in the blend.

For me, this was a different experience. Opening the small tin it looked solid and reminded me of Tiger Balm in the white, opaque coloring. At first I thought I'd have difficulty getting a little out of the tin to scrub my lips, but it's surprisingly soft and easy to use. Not much is needed, and it leaves the lips feeling exfoliated via way of tickling the dry skin away with the sugar scrub blend. My lips felt smooth once the last of the scrub was removed and I didn't feel like I'd need a lip balm afterwards but I still put some on regardless. While exfoliating my lips is not something I've done prior to testing this product, I find it interesting enough to see what the long term results are with a sugar based lip scrub. As stated earlier, this particular flavor is no long available unless you find a Posh consultant that has one but you can still try the Orange Cara-mellow Lip Scrub that's retired yet still available on the Posh website as of this post.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page