top of page

Rehab Solid Lotion Bar

Price: $17.00 (no longer available as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 1.5 oz. / 43 g

Flavor: Vanilla and orange essential oils.

Availability: Retired and currently unavailable as of this post.

Use: Apply to dry skin areas to protect and keep smooth.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.6 oz. / 17 g

1st Impression: Mmm...kinda like an orange creamcicle, but with a twist! Though...looks a bit difficult to use...hmm...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rejuvenate and protect dry and damaged skin.

This curious little Posh product was not originally intended to be for me. An old classmate of mine was experiencing an annoying level of itching as a side-effect of medication which they now need to take on a daily basis...so was looking for something that wouldn't be likely to cause a medicinal conflict like using an allergy pill or spray to help soothe their skin. I mentioned this to my wonderful Posh consultant I trust and who's helped me discover products that help me better than a prescription, she included this little curiosity. The only caveat was that this lotion bar had been discontinued and retired from a long while back. I've never heard of a solid lotion bar personally, but I'm glad I got a chance to try out this unique experience. Since my old classmate left it with me to try, I figured I'd put up a review of my experience for this Posh product. She was pleased with the other Muddy Honey! Healing Body Mask and Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme samples I'd received for her anyway-- I think she's set for pampering relief.

What I've noticed, outside of the fact that this scent gives me flashbacks to my childhood days of yummy orange creamcicles, is that it's a very solid bar of lotion that can be plopped out of the tin to hold and rub onto one's skin. Depending on if there's a larger area that I need to cover versus just my fingertips-- I'll remove it from the tin as needed. It's still pretty easy to get what you need by gently brushing your fingertips on the lotion bar without removing it from the container. At first I was a bit concerned that this might be a bit oily and leave a residue on my hands after application, but it does absorb into the skin pretty quick. It's almost like a chap-stick or lip balm but for the rest of your skin. At first I wasn't certain how I felt about the solid lotion bar, but it definitely is easier and less messy to carry around with you away from home.

It appears that this lotion-balm not only helps to soothe damaged skin that might be chapped or dry due to work or hobbies (such as my jewelry wire wrap work) which give one's hands a beating but it also helps to repair rough skin and protect it from quickly returning to that dry or damaged state. ...and with as often as I've poked my fingertips with sharp wire, beading needles and other craft work items, it's a surprising tool to help mend my skin while still working on a project. I was pleasantly surprised and a bit sad too...unless another one turns up or it gets pulled out of retirement by Posh, once this is gone-- it's gone. Hopefully they'll try another blend like this. It's probably not for everyone since it appears to be a little odd to apply, but it's a good crafter's relief aid.

Considering the blend, I guess I shouldn't be surprised at how well it's worked for me. Vanilla contains antioxidants which help promote healing and possess a bit of an antibacterial nature. It's also good at helping to reduce inflammation and preventing acne. Combine that with the essential oil properties of orange with its own antibacterial and anti-inflammatory effects and acne reduction abilities-- you have a pretty nifty skin saver in a tin. If you can find one, give it a try.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page