top of page

Complexion Perfection Exfoliating Face Wash

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

Fragrance: Peppermint essential oil.

Use: Apply pea-sized drop with warm water once a day, then rinse and follow-up with moisturizer.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Um...is this melted gum...? It's kinda smells like it could be gum...

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Gently cleanse and soften skin. (Best results for those with oily/combination skin.)

I'm not much of a fan for peppermint unless it's in hot cocoa, so when I saw this had a peppermint oil in the mix...I wasn't certain what to expect. This blend is supposed to gently cleanse and soften the skin while it exfoliates, and per the section on the Posh website, is more aimed towards those with an oily/combination skin versus those that have a dryer skin. With the southern humidity in my area, it only aggravates the natural oils of my skin. Though I've researched a daily moisturizer helps with that, there are days that it still feels to oily.

So initially I was going to wait until finishing up with another cleanser I'd been using, but then the summer heat here in the south caused my skin to break out badly. What better time than the present to see how well this face wash works than under pressure, right? The texture looks like a smooth pearlescent gum feel and look-- it's a bit stiff and sticky to try and spread on the skin, but it does surprisingly even out nicely without needing too much. It's recommended to use about a pea-sized amount but I might have used just a tiny bit more because I was taken back by the odd creme texture. The peppermint is very strong at first but fades after rinsing off the wash. I probably let it set for just a moment before cleaning the wash from my face, but that doesn't appear to be required to feel cleansing effect.

Since the sample packet had more than enough for one application I used it for the next few days and observed its affect on my skin. This was actually more than enough to see results on my skin. I washed my face in the morning and evening with a small application for three days, after which there was no more in the sample packet. I almost cried with mixed feelings-- sad that I had no more but yet with joy at the results. Within just barely under 3 days I saw my harsh acne breakout go to nothing when using this face wash. I was so impressed, I felt bad that I didn't take one of those scientific journal photographs to document with before and after use results over the period of three days. I have seen a dermatologist, and they prescribe supposedly the 'good stuff' if you can afford the high-priced acne medication. But none of them had the same results as efficient and effortless as with this face wash. I've even used the Cetaphil facial cleansers my dermatologist recommended and could never get my skin as controlled as 3 days with this wash.

I don't know about you, but personally I prefer not to spend an arm and a leg to get something that works on my skin. This one surprised me...and I couldn't be happier to find something like that actually works without leaving me concerned to my skin becoming antibiotic resistant. The dermatologist cream I've been using for years...it's got an antibiotic base and because I've been using it for so long-- it no longer responds the way it used to because my skin is used to it and may now be more less likely to respond to the treatment. The Perfectly Posh Complexion Perfection Exfoliating Face Wash is a more natural way to go that actually produces results. As this blend is more compatible for oily/combination skin, it's difficult for me to state how it would work for those that have dryer skin, so this may not be one for you. Those with sensitive skin that also happens to be of that oily/combination type-- this is definitely one to try.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page