top of page

Pamper Experiment: Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Tension Relief Foaming Bath Oil & Body


I picked this up a long while back when I first discovered it one winter. Back during those days I often found myself stressed out and run down by the close of business during the weekdays. I had run out of my usual body wash, just some generic type Dial or Softsoap body wash type of a pretty simple fragrance for my showers, and I needed to pick up another bottle while at the store. That particular day I was feeling a bit grumpy and wanted something a bit special.

At the time this was on sale slightly lower than its usual price but a little more than what I normally spend for a body wash. Having been exposed to a higher price tag for body washes courtesy of Bath & Body Works, this was still a deal. I keep a tight budget, which is why this even became a factor in the first place, but I had more than enough to splurge just a bit. I was glad I did.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This body wash has a pretty interesting scent, it's not very girly, but it doesn't linger long after use so it's safe to put on a perfume or other scented lotion. It gets the job done at cleaning your skin for a nice smooth, refreshed feeling...plus it helps to soothe a bit of the aches during a wash. Now the fact this can be used as a soak as well and be just as effective was a nice bonus. Originally I was just looking for a body wash, but the fact I had a liquid bath soak as well made it nice for those days after coming home from the office feeling like death warmed over during the cold/flu season. You would think that with all the paid time off (PTO) that people accrue they'd take a day or two off to get some rest instead of infecting the rest of the office...not so much. At any rate, this double function made me feel that the regular price tag even when not on sale was a bargain, plus it helped me feel just a little bit more human when a touch under the weather.

Yay for pleasant surprises!

This is definitely worth checking out, and for the price it's not going to break the bank. This is a multipurpose care product and you can call it 'pampering on a budget' when unable to pick up a normal favorite body wash.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body wash, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page