top of page

Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Muscle Relief Foaming Bath Oil & Body Wash | Eucalyptus *

Price: $5.00 (at most local stores where available and sold, as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 16 fl. oz. / 473 mL

Fragrance: Eucalyptus and spearmint essential oils with menthol.

Use: Apply a little under running water for a soak or squeeze onto scrub or washcloth to cleanse.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 16 fl. oz. / 473 mL

1st Impression: That's a kinda sharp mint... Huh...that's almost forest green...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Cleanse to refresh skin or soak away aches and pains.

Once again, just a note that my pamper experiments were not intended to be a Posh only blog-- that just happens to be the more fun mix of pamper care products I've had more encounters with currently. Nothing wrong with the Posh product line, it's actually become a favorite with quality and versatility that's replaced some of my old standby care products in the bathroom. Plus, I feel this should be an equal opportunity pamper experiment blog. The way I discovered the Posh line is how I discovered other products...by random chance. So hopefully sharing a bit of that randomness will help expand the pampering horizons!

Like the other foaming bath oil and body wash, it's an interesting blend that I ran across during the holiday season. I couldn't find the usual blue colored one with juniper so I figured why not give this one a try. Personally, while the scent is okay and refreshing, it just reminded me of how much I missed the other one I'd been using prior. Once this was gone and all used up, I didn't pick up another bottle and held out until I found my usual favorite the next time I was out shopping. While not my preference, it's still a pretty good body wash that provides multipurpose use.

This wash can be used as a refreshing cleanse for the skin, or as a soak for your muscles. Like the other body wash version I used, the liquid version isn't as strong as the mineral bath soak, but having the liquid version around allows you to use as a cleanser or soak. If you only want a bath soak to ease muscles pains then check into the Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Muscle Relief Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak | Eucalyptus * Spearmint * Menthol instead.

This lasts a reasonably long time (I know because I was trying to use it up quickly so I could buy my regular one) as a body wash. Used as a muscle soak in the bathtub will cause the product to last for less time, but it still doesn't take too much during soak sessions. I found myself using this more for tired feet than a full body soak, and it works pretty well. The blend is also good during the winter season to help feel refreshed and soothe muscles when a bit under the weather during winter.

As in the other review for my more preferred body wash from this line, I've located it through the local WalMart. Typical price tag is at $5 for a 16 fl. oz. bottle, though I've seen other places online over price this. I know from time to time it's difficult to find my favorite from this body wash selection, so it may not be readily available all year round. If you decide to pick this up elsewhere from stores like Amazon, don't pay more than around $10 unless you're getting a package deal before adding shipping costs if any to the total.

This blend wasn't for me personally, but it's a pretty good blend for soothing aches and being a cleansing body wash. There are other mixes of the Village Naturals Therapy line which I have yet to try out, but I still favor the first one I found so haven't seen a need to try the others just yet. The Village Naturals Therapy site lists the other available products along with a zip code store locator so you can find the nearest store that should carry this product.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page