top of page

Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Muscle Relief Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak | Eucalyptus * S

Price: $5.00 (at most local stores where available and sold, as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 20 oz. / 1.25 lb

Fragrance: Eucalyptus and spearmint essential oils with menthol.

Use: Apply a little under running water for a soak.

Product Size Experience: Packet Size | 2 oz. / 56.7 g

1st Impression: Well that's interesting...looks like I can get two soaks out of this... Smells pretty nice...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soak away aches and pains.

This bath soak I only picked up a small packet size version to try-- I wasn't originally a fan of the blend for the bath wash but it got the job done well enough. Because this particular blend stated 'muscle' instead of 'tension' like my usual go-to...I figured I'd at least try a smaller version since the option was available for the bath soak unlike with the bath wash. It didn't seem to be too special, it did what it said on the tin, but I think it was the scent not being my favorite that resulted in me not soaking nearly as long as when using my favorite one. The blend of sea salt and epsom salt with the essential oils and menthol do make for a good relaxing soak that helps aching muscles.

Since I had the packet size which I keep thinking of more as a trial or travel version, once it was gone I didn't pick up another for myself. It did help with the aches and pains of my muscles, but I think I got more enjoyment out of the other blend with juniper and orange essential oils. Don't get me wrong, this is a good one if you are looking for a muscle soak, just not my go-to preference. If you're looking for more of a daily body wash, check into the Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Muscle Relief Concentrated Foaming Bath Oil & Body Wash | Eucalyptus * Spearmint * Menthol instead.

It's pretty easy to find the packet size versions at a local WalMart and those are usually priced under $1, but if you're looking for the full size bottle it's priced at $5 unless it's on sale. Again, I've seen this over priced at other stores online like Amazon for the full size bottle (not so much the smaller packets) but if it's unavailable in your local area, don't spend more than $10 on it before shipping. It's good for what it does but the higher price tag doesn't make sense for something that's not discontinued or retired from production.

The Village Naturals Therapy site has additional blends available that may appeal more than this particular mix. Within the site there's other products they make as well as a zip code store locator to find a place in your area that sells this product line.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page