top of page

Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Tension Relief Concentrated Mineral Bath Soak | Juniper * Ora

Price: $5.00 (at most local stores where available and sold, as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 20 oz. / 1.25 lb

Fragrance: Juniper and orange essential oils with menthol.

Use: Apply a little under running water for a soak.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 16 fl. oz. / 473 mL

1st Impression: Ah...my favorite scent blend-- now with bath soak option!

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soak away aches and pains.

This bath soak I ran across when feeling a bit like death warmed over one winter-- I'd constantly found myself locked in the bathroom to keep in the heat and steam to soothe my aches. I picked this mineral bath soak up to give it a try since the blend looked interesting. I wasn't disappointed. The scent is refreshing and wakes up the senses a bit as the mineral blend dissolves to help with the aches and pains. The mix is comprised of sea salt as well as epsom salt. It makes for a nice relaxing soak.

Perhaps one of the small creature comforts I allowed myself during the winter I ran across this particular bath soak...as I'd stay in the bathroom for a good hour at least. The blend combines my favorite scents from the body wash that I first discovered and when I learned there was a bath soak of the same mix, I wanted to give it a try. The blend is concentrated so it lasts a reasonably long time unless you find yourself using it to ward off the discomforts and tension from having a cold during the winter season. (You might want to stock up on a couple of these if that's the case.) If you're looking for more of a daily body wash, check into the Village Naturals Therapy Aches + Pains Tension Relief Concentrated Foaming Bath Oil & Body Wash | Juniper * Orange * Menthol instead.

Once again, the place I usually locate this bath soak is from a local WalMart and it's usually priced at $5 it's on sale. You can also find this online at places like Amazon if it appears to not be available in your area, but I wouldn't spend more than $10 before shipping on this. It's good at doing what it says on the tin, but I see a lot of over pricing for this product line. I can't bring myself to personally pay more than the initial price I found this at since it's not discontinued. If it were being discontinued or retired, then I could probably see a reason for the price hike.

If this blend doesn't sound interesting, the Village Naturals Therapy site has additional blends which may appeal more than this mix. On the site it also lists other available products along with a zip code store locator to find a place in your area that sells this product line.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page