top of page

Pamper Experiment: Muddy Honey! Healing Body Mask


I think I've stated before in the past that I'm not much of a honey person...but after discovering the Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme I started to find myself becoming more of a fan. So when I stumbled across the Muddy Honey! Healing Body Mask, I knew I had to give it a try. Unfortunately, I found this is one of the Posh products that's currently listed as being retired, so it may not be available for too much longer. (Of course now that I found I like it, that means I'm hoarding some.)

FINAL ANALYSIS: This definitely works for a facial mask as well as a spot-treatment mask for irritated areas of skin that need an additional bit of TLC. I probably set my expectations pretty high given the favorable experience with the honey based body creme, and I have to say this did not disappoint. I find that this body mask is good at soothing and rejuvenating the skin, most of the times I find that if I don't set a timer to remind myself I'll forget I have the mask on, but it doesn't cause any discomfort or irritation to leave it on past the recommended use time. Plus, it doesn't make you look like a goop monster before you rinse off the mask. The mask settles pretty invisible on the skin and feels so light even when you do put a fair bit on that it's easy to forget you applied this body mask. It's nice to find something simple that works.

Effective and simple...

At the reduced price of $8 for this retired body mask, it's difficult to say 'why not' and give it a try. It's worth it...leaving the skin refreshed and smooth....and a very easy-to-use mask. Most of the times I've run across an article talking about any type of facial or body mask I half want to run away in terror at the chaos that at times ensues. Because this Posh mask is made with a blend of more natural ingredients, it allows for easy application and removal. The blend is also gentle to be easy on the skin if one happens to have heightened sensitivity to the use of mask products. It gets the job done with grace and ease. I'll be sad once it's no longer available, but hopefully Posh will bring out something just as good if not better. In the meantime, now is the time to hoard a small supply.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body mask, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page