top of page

Pamper Experiment: Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme


Shortly after using a sample size of this body creme, I knew I had to have it...so I picked up a full size version perhaps a week or two later once I took care of the monthly bills. I've been using it on a pretty regular basis and collected enough data to provide my final thoughts on this one.

Unless for some reason you're unable to use a honey-based skin product, this is one lotion I'd recommend to everyone. I'm not much of a honey person and probably wouldn't have given it a second thought until receiving that test sample from my wonderful Posh consultant.

FINAL ANALYSIS: This is one of the best lotions I've run across in quite some time. It goes on easy and smooth, plus absorbs into the skin quickly so you don't feel a residue as with most other lotions I've encountered. Also, over the extended time I've used this lotion I've found it to be a good multipurpose type lotion. Here in the southern areas of the US there's these nasty buggers called mosquitoes-- they eat me up alive. It was on accident that I found this lotion stops the itching. Usually I just apply a bit of Witch Hazel to the area and that kills the bug enzymes that cause the itching and irritation but one day I was fussing over getting something done and had just put a little lotion on my hands...however the "OMG MUST SCRATCH ITCHY SKIN NOW" signal goes to my brain and I reflexively scratch the area of a bite. I'd had a little of the lotion on my skin so I hadn't fully smoothed it out yet, but upon contact I found it made the itching stop. Just dead stop. Color me impressed. Does what it says on the tin and more...

If you don't believe me just ask my cat how much more time I spend outside with her now.

So. Not only is this a good healing body creme to refresh, hydrate, and mend one's skin-- it also helps to soothe irritation such as bug bites almost immediately. I've never been fond of smelling of Witch Hazel when the mosquitoes call an "all you can eat buffet special" on me, but it's been what works in the past and if it ain't broke, don't fix it...or that was the thought process for the moment. The accidental revelation that this body creme could alleviate the discomfort and leave me smelling nice was a win-win for me.

The price tag is a little on the high-end for me at $17 however very little is needed to actually use during application on one's skin. At a tall 6 fl. oz. / 118 mL container, it will last a long while even with daily use. I really can't argue against this price, it's a quality product and I hope Posh doesn't discontinue this one anytime soon. Or if they do, I hope it's just because a new and improved version was created. I can guarantee I'll be hoarding this stuff if I find out it's being retired or discontinued.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body creme, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page