top of page

Orange Cara-mellow Caffeinated Lip Balm

Price: $4.00 (no longer available as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 0.08 oz. / 2 g

Flavor: Rich orange caramel.

Use: Apply to lips to rehydrate and keep smooth.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 0.08 oz. / 2 g

1st Impression: It’s like a Werther’s Original soft caramel with an orange center aftertaste…no…I didn’t eat it…

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rehydrate dry lips.

This particular lip balm I managed to acquire by chance. I've tried only one of the Posh Caffeinated Lip Balms in the past before this one, and I actually liked that one better than the Burt's Bees line of lip balms-- they have so many different flavors these days. Those are nice, but I don't always get that same feel of softer lips as I do with the Posh lip balm. I believe someone introduced me to the Burt's Bees line because they have to be careful with a lot of skin sensitivity issues so have to pay attention to product ingredients and that line states they're 100% natural throughout their site. Both product lines use beeswax in their balm, but I find the Posh blend keeps one's lips smooth instead of dry a lot better than the other.

For this particular lip balm, the flavor mix intrigued me when I was first looking it over and it appears to be from the Posh Sassy Sugar Shack series of lip balms they had available in the past. Unlike the newer line of Lip Service series balms, this one is a bit smaller in size by about 0.02 ounces. It seems the Sassy Sugar Shack lip balms were 0.08 oz. while the Lip Service lip balms were 0.10 oz. in size. Given that unless I was using a Burt's Bee lip balm specifically, most of the other kinds I used were closer to 0.05 oz. to 0.07 oz. in size, so the Posh line was still larger in size. The aftertaste lingers a bit but not to the point of being distracting. I'm not licking my lips constantly, though the flavor does have a nice summer-y feel to remind me of those lazy evenings during that time of year. Like the other Posh lip balm I've tried in the past, it keeps one's lips hydrated and soft for a long time.

While I haven't seen this particular lip balm available for purchase anymore through the site, there may still be some Posh consultants that have limited availability for sale. However, if you're up for trying out this flavor in general in a non-balm form, you can still find the Orange Cara-mellow Lip Scrub available on the Perfectly Posh website. The sugar lip scrub has been retired, but there is still some product available for purchase direct online.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page