top of page

Pamper Experiment: Love the Dark Body Scrub | Day 5


Once more...with feeling! (That may or may not be a Buffy reference.)

After about 5 days of actual use, I think I've come to an overall conclusion for myself with this particular Perfectly Posh product. (Wow...that's a lot of p-sounds back-to-back. Try saying that 5 times fast without stumbling over the words.)

FINAL ANALYSIS: This black sea salt body scrub I found grew on me over time while using. It's not easy to use because of its thick melted salt water taffy consistency due to the blend of honey and different sea salts within the mix. It will force you to spend 'time' with the pampering body scrub process. However it smells nice and does exactly what it says on the tin. I've also found it to be a bit more versatile for me with other uses.

I guess I am a Sith Lord...?

I probably should have seen the warning signs when I learned The Dark Side has cookies and cats...and now this pretty nice body scrub.

An additional way I used the Love the Dark Body Scrub over the last five days of experimentation was in use as a foot scrub. (That doesn't need a disclaimer since it's been stated as okay for little tootsies.) My last day I wanted to see how a more focused application on my feet would be...and it actually feels pretty amazing. Perhaps not as difficult to use when just focusing on one's feet but...you'll still be painting areas of the bathroom black during the rinse process for this scrub.

I didn't use it enough to see if it's a great substitute for other foot scrubs to make one's feet sandal-ready for the beach, but given how nice and smooth they feel after one use...I imagine it'll work just as well. What can I say...this scrub grew on me after giving it a full chance with longer term use. I don't think the sample packet did it justice to provide an good first impression, and sometimes that's all it takes to love or hate a product. I was willing to give this a more test run approach...and it being on sale at the time I'd come to that conclusion didn't hurt.

The price take might be on the pricy side, but when you consider the other types of products out there in the first place...the range can vary on the low to high end naturally. The quality for this scrub is good and I'll admit feels about right when considering what one would need to gather to make even a home-brew version that may or may not have the same quality and results. So far, I've found I've been able to make a little go a long way when using this product, the tub container makes it easy to scoop out what you need versus one of the sample packets. It's still difficult to use and spread on the skin, but I have more control with the product in this container. I'd say this $24 price tag is worth it in the end. Just keep in mind patience is required when using this Posh body scrub. Embrace the Zen of Pampering calm and stillness as it forces you to be mindful during the application process.

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body scrub, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page