top of page

Pamper Experiment: Love the Dark Body Scrub | Day 4


Well...I decided to give this a try yet again, and still with a twist of not exactly following the instructions. I think I've already established that it does what it says on the tin, even if it's a bit difficult to use. However...let me state my disclaimer now.

DISCLAIMER: This black sea salt body scrub is intended for use on skin from the neck down to your very tippy-toes. By no means is it originally recommended to use outside these means. If you decide to do so, then you do so willfully against the stated intended use of this product.

Are you ready?

I'll take that as a 'yes' then.

Once again I wondered how far this scrub could stretch in its use. When showering again I did massage more onto my scalp since it appears to have helped reduce that dryness I notice immediately after washing my hair. (By the way, no trace evidence of my strands of grey hair being colored slightly by the charcoal in the mix...unfortunately, since that would have been kinda neat.) Though this time, not only did I apply the scrub to my body as normal, but a light and careful application to my face. There are pampering self-care articles out there stating the use of sea salt, and ideally dead sea salt in particular, within a mix to help cleanse and exfoliate one's facial skin. The trick that most state is in rubbing in the mix gently in circular motions rather than scrubbing-- harsh scrubbing will irritate the skin and cause redness.

After rinsing off completely...and coloring the curtains and shower walls once more... I did find my face as feeling clean and smooth without noticeable irritation. To be on the safe side I moisturized with a little of the Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme to my face. That stuff is amazing....and if you're curious about it, you can read my first impressions if you're contemplating on picking up some for yourself. I think it makes a great pairing of Posh products to use since the Love the Dark Body Scrub cleanses the body while the Honey Honey! Healing Body Creme can be used from head-to-toe in soothing and moisturizing one's skin.

The sea salt in this scrub blend is a thicker granule mix, so it's probably a bit too harsh on the skin to use as an everyday cleanser. I'm surprised that in the one time I used it this way my sensitive skin didn't show any immediate irritation as expected. It might be good for an a once-a-week occasional use, but I'd still probably need to use a different daily cleanser. One that I had a reasonably good first experience with was the BFF: Best Face Forever Exfoliating Face Wash when trying out a sample packet. The mix is more of a sugar scrub blend and that means smaller granules within the facial wash. It's something good for sensitive skin that can be used more on a daily basis.

Hmm...I don't know...the more I've had of this body scrub to experiment with, the more I've found it grow on me just a little bit. Maybe I am turning to the Dark Side....of pampering? Is that a thing?

If you find yourself interested in this after reading this post and/or my initial review exposing me to this body scrub, you can pick it up here: [just by clicking this conveniently placed product link box]

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page