top of page

Two To Tango Big Fat Yummy Hand Creme

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 3 fl. oz. / 89 mL

Fragrance: Tart citrus, sweet fruits, and spicy vanilla.

Use: Apply a small pea-size drop to hands to help moisturize and nurture skin.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Hm...interesting...fruity and fun-- this reminds me of that Victoria's Secret perfume...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Rehydrate and mend dry skin.

The Posh hand cremes are pretty consistent in their use for hydrating your hands as well as absorbing quickly and leaving them dry without a lotion residue. I've tried a few and found that it's more a scent preference that guides me more into picking up a full size version. For this product I received a sample packet to try, which for me is the best way to determine how much I enjoy a scent on the long term. They appear to keep pretty well, which is good seeing as you need a pea-size or less portion during application for the hands.

For this scent...the description alone didn't have me curious as I'd never been much of a vanilla person to wonder what 'spicy vanilla' meant for a fragrance. Though I half to admit, I was pleasantly surprised when I opened the sample and put a little on my hands. It's a very fun and fruity blend that reminds me of one of the Victoria's Secret perfumes, Pure Seduction. It's been a long time since I'd used that particular perfume that I'm not certain it's even made anymore, but it was a favorite of mine in the past. This hand creme brought back those memories and I unexpectedly fell in love with this scent too. Go figure. It has a lingering orange fragrance that's pleasant and light, after it airs out a bit from a fresh application you can pick up a trace of the fruit and vanilla aspects in the blend.

Currently this particular scent is pending retirement, so it'll only be available as stock remains available from the main Perfectly Posh website. If you've ever been a fan of the Victoria's Secret Pure Seduction, before they watered down the formula, or just want a fun and fruity scent to wear-- pick this up and stock up while it's still available. I don't know how long it's going to last now that it's been announced as a 2017 retired Posh product.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page