top of page

Pore-Fect Big Face Bar

Price: $5.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz. / 199 g

Fragrance: Eucalyptus and tea tree.

Availability: Currently unavailable as of this post.

Use: Apply to wet face, lather, and repeat daily for best results.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 7 oz. / 199 g

1st Impression: That's...a large face bar...hope it works...

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Gently cleanse face to reduce clogged pores.

I wasn't entirely certain what to expect at first-- this Chunk Big Face Bar was a lot larger than any other soaps I've used in the past for a facial cleanse. There wasn't a potent scent, it was more of a fresh fragrance...and subtle. There was no difficulty in getting a proper lather to apply on my face and at first it felt like it stung slightly, but not for long before rinsing. My face looked a light shade of pink during the first wash and faded quickly after using a moisturizer. The next time and every time since when using this bar to cleanse I didn't notice that same initial sting or redness.

Overall my face did feel a bit drier and clean from oil build-up over the day. That was a bit of a surprise for me since I didn't use a lot for the lather to clean my face. Though it does leave my face clean, it's still dry enough that I felt a need for a face moisturizer. As I happened to obtain a full size bar I've been able to observe more from a daily use. My face feels clean and less agitated from the day and the natural oils are more balanced. Even with my sensitive skin, a routine use has been easier to keep up for the best results in cleansing my pores.

This is definitely a bar for those of all skin types to try for regular cleansing that allows for maintaining clearer pores. While I was able to obtain a bar for myself to try out, unfortunately this particular Posh product is no longer available. However, some Perfectly Posh consultants may happen to still have a bar or two before it was retired, and it's worth the search if you can find it to try this one. I'll be sad when I finally use this one up, but it will take quite some time for me to completely finish using this bar as it is large and very little is needed for a lather with each face wash.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page