top of page

Gender Bender Chunk Big Bath Bar

Price: $9.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 7 oz. / 199 g

Fragrance: Woodsy amber and soft citrus.

Use: Lather into hands, clean head to toe, rinse thoroughly.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 1 oz. / 28.4 g

1st Impression: Um...the bar is black...er...I guess that's the 'charcoal' aspect of the soap...

Rating: * * * * *

Recommendation: Regular cleanse for skin that moisturizes and may help to detox from surrounding air pollutants.

I admit...I'm a sucker for the scent of amber and while the scent is very prominent upon first opening the package-- the fragrance airs out nicely and leaves a gentle reminder of the mix of amber and citrus. I've had little exposure until just recently with charcoal based cleansing products, but this Chunk bar is by far a nice and subtle introduction to the use. At first I wasn't certain if I would like this particular bar, but in the end I find it to be one of the favorites of those I've tried so far.

While I still have some of the bar sample for this Chunk left, I have yet to fully use and monitor it over a more routine cleanse to notice the deep detox aspects. The only way I can see one not liking this particular bar is if they're not a fan of the the amber scent. I notice that my skin feels nice and soothed after use in the shower and the natural body oils on my skin feel a bit more balanced without a trace residual film from the soap. I could easily see this as a staple for my regular shower routine daily.

Again, while this scent may not be for everyone it's worth trying out at the very least a sample size for a cleanse. As of this point I don't know if I feel or notice a detox of ick from my skin from exposure to whatever's in the air outside, but it does work to help moisturize and cleanse. The blend is gentle enough to use on the face as well, which is a plus for me any my sensitive skin.

Comments


RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page