top of page

Giving Me Life Tightening & Brightening Face Mask

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 2 oz. / 57 g

Fragrance: Tea tree essential oil.

Availability: Unavailable as of this post.

Use: Apply thin layer on clean skin, avoiding eye area. Leave on 5–10 minutes. Rinse thoroughly and moisturize.

Product Size Experience: Full Size | 2 oz. / 57 g

1st Impression: Um...hmm...well...this reminds me of that Desitin cream I used as a kid...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Remove dirt, oils, and other impurities from your skin plus aid to tighten and improve the appearance of pores.

Okay, I picked this one up as part of a Posh flash sale my consultant was holding. From the general description it reminded me of something else I'd tried that was non-Posh made...and I was curious. On the plus side, if this is like that other facial treatment then I got this for a deal in comparison. Though on the downside, this isn't offered on the main website anymore so I could potentially be left with loving something I have a difficult time finding. It looks like there's a bit of beeswax in the mix of this blend along with the tea tree and oil and vitamin C...so this should be interesting.

Tea tree oil is commonly used for health benefits in a variety of ways, but in this case it probably acts more of a antibacterial and cicatrisant, the second aspect is more in the aid of healing wounds quickly and to prevent infection. Which can happen for those that have acne. The vitamin C just helps to compliment this. I'm not sure if it actually gives a more noticible glow of life to the skin, but it does help the skin to feel better.

My first impression was just staring at the creme for a long moment because it just reminded me of a slightly green tinted Desitin cream-- that stuff you may have used as a child for diaper rash or even for poison ivy relief. It didn't smell like Desitin though, so that was a plus. It didn't really have much of a scent to it as this blend didn't have any fragrances in the mix and the tea tree essential oil trace scent is naturally occurring so it's not strong. It applies on smoothly, but definitely has that Desitin cream texture that I recall as a kid when getting a small amount from the tube. Even for the odd trip down memory lane...this actually feels wonderfully refreshing after use. I'm waiting to see what long-term results I get over time before putting down a final analysis, but if you can find a Posh consultant that has this, it's worth giving it a try. It's very soothing and refreshing.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page