top of page

Moisturize 911 Caffeinated Face Creme

Price: $19.00 (as of this blog post)

Standard Size: 4 fl. oz. / 118 mL

Fragrance: Orange essential oil.

Use: Apply as needed to refresh skin.

Product Size Experience: Sample Size | 0.15 oz. / 4.4 mL

1st Impression: Mm...nice and creamy...and very orange-y scented...

Rating: * * * *

Recommendation: Soothe and relax exfoliated face.

After any skin exfoliation or mask, usually a moisturizer of some kind is required to help the skin recover from a treatment. The facial skin is pretty sensitive, so it definitely needs the TLC after any treatment applied to cleanse. I wasn't certain what to make of a "caffeinated" facial creme. That's just not something I pair together normally. But here it is...this is a thing that exists...

I was a bit unsure of this creme...but I found I actually liked it when trying this. I'm not certain if the caffeine did anything or not specifically, but the blend left my skin feeling more awake and refreshed. As this is usually mentioned to compliment the Complexion Perfection Exfoliating Face Wash, I waited until I was done trying that one for a few days to see how the pairing of these two facial products work with one another on a regular basis.

I'm usually not into smelling a bit like an orange, it's just not one of my preferred scents if I'm going to wear any at all, but this essential oil is pretty good for the skin. It acts as a natural antibacterial as well as an anti-inflammatory along with helping to repair skin and help lessen acne breakouts. So learning that this particular moisturizing cream has this oil in it, I figured it would help my skin in multiple ways. Now let me state, for the record, I have been diagnosed by a dermatologist to have rosacea...and my skin acne has often been treated with an antibiotic based cream. The only problem I've found with relying solely on the medicated cream is the fact that it is an antibiotic...which appears to have lost its affect over the years of using just that one particular type daily. This has lead me to start digging around into other methods and non-medicated products to help with a daily facial cleanse and moisturizing routine. By no means am I stating this set of Posh will work for everyone in the same way I've experienced, but it's worth trying for yourself to self-evaluate.

There's more than enough in the sample packet that I received to gauge a pretty good impression of the product. This is something I'll have to pick up in the near future. It's also cheaper than the multiple variations of medicated moisturizing skin creams I've been told to try before settling on the one gel that I'd been using day-in and day-out for the last several years. This sample packet which was paired up with the face wash mentioned above actually outlast to use beyond the initial 3 days I'd paired the set together. Even on its own, this face cream is pretty refreshing and light enough to apply under makeup for daily use. Cool, soothing and refreshing...I feel just about every skin-type can use this as a daily moisturizer regardless of their usual facial wash routine. This is a good one to check into for a regular facial creme.

RECENT POSTS
SEARCH BY TAGS
No tags yet.
ARCHIVE
bottom of page